August Holidays

List of August Holidays for the year 2016. This includes dates for some special day like Purple Heart Day, International Youth Day and more.

August Holidays 2016

Date Event Calendar
Monday, August 1 Army Day China
Monday, August 1 Colorado Day US
Monday, August 1 First Monday in August Ireland
Tuesday, August 2 Feast of St. Rosalie (Palermo) Italy
Tuesday, August 2 New Moon Lunar
Wednesday, August 3 National Watermelon Day Weird
Wednesday, August 4 U.S. Coast Guard Birthday US
Sunday, August 7 Friendship Day India
Sunday, August 7 National Lighthouse Day Weird
Sunday, August 7 Purple Heart Day US
Monday, August 8 Peace Festival Germany
Monday, August 8 Victory Day US
Tuesday, August 9 The Night of Sevens China
Tuesday, August 9 World Indigenous Peoples’ Day US
Wednesday, August 10 First Quarter Lunar
Wednesday, August 10 National S’mores Day Weird
Thursday, August 11 President’s Joke Day Weird
Thursday, August 12 International Youth Day US
Saturday, August 13 International Lefthander’s Day Weird
Sunday, August 14 Tisha B’av Jewish
Monday, August 15 Assumption of Mary Austria
Monday, August 15 Assumption Day Germany
Monday, August 15 National Relaxation Day Weird
Tuesday, August 16 Joke Day Weird
Wednesday, August 17 Ghost Festival China
Wednesday, August 17 National Thrift Shop Day Weird
Thursday, August 18 Full Moon Lunar
Thursday, August 18 Bad Poetry Day Weird
Friday, August 19 National Women’s Day South Africa
Friday, August 19 World Humanitarian Day US
Friday, August 19 Statehood Day in Hawaii (Hawaii) US
Friday, August 19 National Aviation Day US
Sunday, August 21 Ninoy Aquino Day Philippines
Monday, August 22 Be An Angel Day Weird
Wednesday, August 24 Vesuvius Day Weird
Thursday, August 25 Last Quarter Lunar
Thursday, August 25 Kiss and Make Up Day Weird
Friday, August 26 Women’s Equality Day US
Friday, August 26 National Dog Day Weird
Saturday, August 27 Race Your Computer Mouse / Mice Day Weird
Monday, August 29 National Heroes’ Day Philippines
Monday, August 29 Late Summer Bank Holiday UK
Monday, August 29 More Herbs Less Salt Day Weird
Tuesday, August 30 National Toasted Marshmallow Day Weird
September Holidays October Holidays November Holidays

august holidays 2016 and observances


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *