September Holidays

List of September Holidays for the year 2016. This includes dates for some special day like Labor Day, Patriot Day and more.

September Holidays 2016

Date Event Calendar
Thursday, September 1 New Moon Lunar
Thursday, September 1 Emma M. Nutt Day Weird
Sunday, September 4 Newspaper Carrier Day Weird
Monday, September 5 Labour Day Canada
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Federal
Monday, September 5 Be Late for Something Day Weird
Wednesday, September 7 Independence Day Brazil
Wednesday, September 7 Neither Rain Nor Snow Day Weird
Friday, September 9 First Quarter Lunar
Saturday, September 10 Swap Ideas Day Weird
Saturday, September 11 Patriot Day US
Thursday, September 15 Mid-Autumn Festival China
Thursday, September 15 Shout of Delores Mexico
Thursday, September 15 Felt Hat Day Weird
Friday, September 16 Full Moon Lunar
Friday, September 16 Mayflower Day Weird
Saturday, September 17 National Eat an Apple / Apple Dumpling Day Weird
Monday, September 19 Feast of St. Gennaro (Naples) Italy
Monday, September 19 Respect for the Aged Day Japan
Thursday, September 22 Autumnal Equinox Japan
Thursday, September 22 Autumnal Equinox (GMT) Solar
Thursday, September 22 Elephant Appreciation Day Weird
Friday, September 23 Last Quarter Lunar
Saturday, September 24 Heritage Day South Africa
Saturday, September 25 Gold Star Mother’s Day US
Monday, September 26 Johnny Appleseed Day Weird
Wednesday, September 28 National Good Neighbor Day Weird
Thursday, September 29 Michaelmas Christian
Friday, September 30 Moreles’ Birthday Mexico
October Holidays November Holidays December Holidays

september holidays 2016 and observances


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *